Commonwealth Digital Health Awards

The Commonwealth Digital Health awards is being conducted for the second time after its successful launch at the 24th Triennial Conference of the Commonwealth Medical Association in 2016. This year’s awards will feature new thematic areas and will be selecting two of the best submissions under each thematic area for awards. A panel of internationally recognized experts will adjudicate this year’s awards.

The two best submissions for each thematic area will receive the ‘Commonwealth Digital Health Awards’ for that thematic area at the Digital Health Awards Night. Submissions may consist of Health Information Systems, Digital Health Resources, EHRs/PHRs, Mobile Apps, Personal Digital Health Devices/ Wearables, Connected Digital Health Solutions, Games for Health, and any other type of digital interventions aimed at improving health and well-being.

In addition to being selected for the Commonwealth Digital Health Awards, submissions made to the Digital Health Awards will also stand a chance to receive support from the proposed Commonwealth Digital Health Institute to commercialize the product or scale up current implementations.

Thematic Areas:

  • Adolescent health
  • Antibiotic resistance
  • Communicable diseases
  • Dental health informatics
  • Disability health informatics
  • e-learning
  • Emergency informatics
  • Health education and health promotion
  • Maternal and neonatal health
  • Non-communicable diseases
  • Nursing informatics
  • Nutrition
  • Pharmacy informatics
  • Reproductive health
  • Telecare
  • Telemedicine

Submissions are closed!

Tweets by CMA

RT @ECHAlliance NEW: Action Plan agreed with @CWCDH_info. Announcing: * Launch of joint ecosystem * Launch of Sri Lanka and Uganda Ecosystems * Commonwealth Digital Health Skills Summit 2019 * Commonwealth event duing WHO general meeting Read in full on #Connector:……

About 3 days ago from CMA's Twitter via TweetDeck

Subscribe for Updates